Lies, Damned Lies, and Statistics

I swear this blog is not going to be a political soapbox, but I have got to get this off my chest.

We, as Canadians, deserve the shitty governmental leadership we so richly desire.

Why do I say this? I’m not going to go into a full party by party analysis. No, it comes down to two words. One name. Bev Oda.

I’m not going to go into her full scandal. I’m not even going into her older scandal (where her expenses were questioned). I’m not even going to go into her party’s “in and out” scandal.

Let’s just say her ethics are…lacking. As are those of the party she represents.

What concerns me? The fact that, with all these questions…with what any courtroom in the land would refer to as “reasonable doubt”…we not only vote her back in again, but she gets in with 54% of the vote, more than twice that of her nearest competitor. And of course, her party gets back in again.

“Meet the new boss, same as the old boss.”

Personally, I did not like any of the choices. Seriously, there is virtually no choice in a Canadian election lately. They just keep trotting out the same tired candidates in each dog and pony show.

I guess I just thought that, if one of those dogs or ponies pissed on your leg, you wouldn’t consider voting for them anymore.

How stupid can I be? Of course we will.

We deserve the government we elect.

2 thoughts on “Lies, Damned Lies, and Statistics

  1. You made me laugh out loud here:

    I guess I just thought that, if one of those dogs or ponies pissed on your leg, you wouldn’t consider voting for them anymore.

    I voted for the dog and pony pissers. Can we still be friends?

Leave a comment